Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2021

This is the third car I have bought from Jim Hudson. I have had nothing but great service from sales and service departments. I will continue to use them for my car needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2021

First visit, we spoke with Tim Clayton and he was very helpfully and informative. This was prior to our 2013 Highlander being declared a "total loss" by an insurance company. Second visit, Tim was helping another customer and he ask Brian Fagan to assist. Brian was also helpful and informative. After making our decision on the type of vehicle, Tim made all arrangements etc. for the 2021 purchase. When the new vehicle arrived, Tim explained the various functions, etc. The purchase was personable and professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2021

Service Advisor was courteous. He gave me an estimated time for service when I arrived for my appointment and my vehicle’s service was completed within that time frame.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 15, 2021

Fuel pump replacement recall performed. Service Rep was very professional and and the check in process very smooth. The service check in area was very clean and neat. The recall maintenance was performed quicker than I expected.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2021

Very friendly and informative, discussed options and took my coupon. Quality work done in a timely manner, less than I was quoted. Very pleased with the car wash!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2021

Great service from technicians and greatly appreciated assistance and recommendations from Hunter Lineback. Amenities are nice and dealership is convenient to get to and work from.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2021

Great customer service! Love the fact that I bought my car from the dealership on Killian Road, but am able to get it serviced here since I live in Chapin. Nice waiting area! First service for my new Highlander.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2021

Very friendly service and I was in and out like promised. Ben Turner helped me. The work on my car appears thorough. I enjoyed Ben's attention to detail.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2021

Nicholas did a great job communicating with me & getting me taken care of .Was as always a good experience . Will definately be back for purchase or service again .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2021

went above expectations in making sure my wife's car had everything it needed. Will continue to us Jim Hudson for our service needs. Did

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2021

The Service Department went above and beyond for me. IT was closing time on a Friday, and they still took the best care of me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 5, 2021

Great service! My Assistant Service Manager, Christian Brown, couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. I will be bringing my Camry back soon to get some needed maintenance performed and I also plan to bring in my Celica GTS to get new front brakes. Whether it's for minor maintenance or major repairs, they always give me excellent service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 5, 2021

Good experience. Bud Long was most helpful. He was very informative. Would certainly recommend him to everyone. He kept true on his promise to get me in and out in a reasonable time frame.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2021

Very good service. Very professional. Prompt and courteous. However, I am not very fond of having a twenty five word minimum. I would do away with that.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2021

The Service Dept. never disappoints on courtesy and reliability. Christian Brown was great to work with! The video provided on the inspection of my vehicle was top notch! Very nice addition to communicating what areas of your car need attention!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2021

Best service department that I have dealt with in my 50+ years of driving. Hunter Lineback and Chris Tudor are absolutely the best. I won't let any other garage or service department touch my car. Thanks.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2021

Chris Tudor is courteous, listened to what I had to say, is knowledgeable and was a pleasure to work with. I appreciate the attention he devoted to me and he cared about the dealership, and I value the service department experience each visit that I come.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2021

Hunter does a phenomenal job taking care of my car needs. He does a great job being courteous and friendly. He does a good job projecting how long service will take.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2021

I was pleased with the appointment time offered. As always, Johnathan Arnold was helpful, pleasant and informative. I feel he has excellent customer service skills. It is a pleasure doing business with him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2021

Chris Tudor is both courteous, knowledgeable and always a pleasure to work with. I sincerely appreciate the attention devoted to customer care at this dealership, and I most especially value the service department experience each visit.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2021

Christian Greene was great to work with. He answered all of our questions. He has helped us on two vehicle purchases in the past couple of years.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2021

Good service and trustworthy. One thing you could do to improve the dealership is put safety bars in all toilet stalls, not just the handicap stalls.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2021

I enjoy the scheduling of maintenance. Driving into the service department is sometimes confusing waiting for a service representative to arrive, especially when the bay is crowded. Picking up personal vehicles has its own problems, trying to find your representative is difficult, which desk, everyone is busy, hard to find "that guy". Your mechanic's are first rate. I don't think I've ever waited more then a day, day and a half max. You guys are a little expensive, so I'm doing oil changes etc.. myself, tires at a national chain.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2021

Another great purchase experience from Jim Hudson. Carson Richards did a great job, would highly recommend. We have purchased multiple cars from this dealership and have always been happy with sales and service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2021

The service area is well maintained, the service techs are very customer friendly. Service done efficiently and right. Free car wash was topping on the experience! If there was only a free tank of gas!!!!!😀

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2021

Christian was amazing! I do appreciate how comfortable he made us feel! He answered all our questions. He was very personable and friendly! Ask for him

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2021

The (3) Three P’s! 1. Professional 2. Polite 3. Perfect Chris Tudor was very helpful! Chris is an asset to your organization. Thank you for the service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2021

Chris Tudor with Jim Hudson's Service Department is fantastic. He is very thorough and very considerate when making recommendations as to service work needing to be performed on my vehicles. He is an excellent communicator and he is passionate about helping customers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2021

Christian Brown was very friendly and provided competent service making me fully aware of maintenance due and other options that could be due in the near further.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2021

Christian Brown was a pleasure to work with. He kept me up to date on the work being done, what else was needed and the cost of the work.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2021

Great salesman and customer service. The process from the time I entered to the time I left with the car went very smooth. The team worked well with each other.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2021

Wonder experience with Luis Velez in the service department! First time at Jim Hudson to get my 10000 mile service for my Rav 4 and wasn’t sure what to do but he made me feel at ease showing me around and taking care of me and my car!! You don’t find excellent customer service like he gave everwhere!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2021

I purchased my Toyota Avalon at this dealership in September 2015 and I have been going back for service ever since. I have never had any problems or issues with the service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2021

Excellent service by Christian. Quick in and out 20k service. Communicates very well and shows interest in what you need done. Appreciated the video from tech as well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2021

30,000 service. All good. Nicholas was very helpful. He answered all my questions and helped me get my car appraised. I moved from Irmo to Little River, SC but return to Irmo because of the service I receive.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2021

Luis Velez did an excellent job. He was fast, efficient and very helpful. I appreciate his attention to detail. I would rate the experience 5 stars

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2021

Service (Christian Brown) provided excellent care. Kept me informed and had me out in a timely manner as promised. Technician did a great job with my maintenance today and kept me informed as well. Exceptional visit and wonderful employees to work with today. Will definitely return again for my next maintenance appointment. Will recommend to friends and family. Thank you to all for making my first visit there a positive one!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2021

Christian’s customer service was EXCELLENT! I was surprised to have my 5K service check up completed in less than an hour! Just like he said! Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2021

Great, friendly atmosphere while waiting! I was in and out in less than 45 minutes for my 5000 mile service on my Tundra. Jim Hudson Toyota is first class in every way’

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2021

Ben Turner was very friendly and helpful today. The Service Department takes care to keep my cars on the road since 2005. Thanks so much.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2021

this was the first service on my 2020 highlander. very timely appointment! Mike Crocker was my go to before his retirement. Chris Tudor is a fine replacement for my old friend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2021

As always, great service and very helpful and kind. Feel like they care about the customer..glad I purchashed my Camry here at Jim Hudson..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2021

They always keep you informed and explain what the service entails and will provide a shuttle service if needed. Very friendly and the waiting area has many improvements.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 11, 2021

Good courteous service and quick response. Excellent customer service by Will Holloman on check in and check out. Was complete with oil change and tire rotation in about 1 hour.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2021

Christian Brown provided excellent service and technician explained what needed to be done in terms I could understand. I have been using your service for over 10 years and keep coming back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 9, 2021

The team at Tim Hudson are top notch! I've said this many times. The service is the best part of the experience! I've bought 3+ cars here and look forward to buying many more

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2021

Tyler was a great salesperson! He spent half the day with me until I was able to find the exact vehicle that suited me. I will definitely be a repeat customer!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2021

Chris Tudor was polite and friendly. The inspection of my car was done in a timely manner and Chris explained what work was needed. The technician, Chris Dudley did a good job. I am impressed with the service I received.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2021

Always informed. EXCELLENT Customer Service. Chris Tudor and Jonathan Arnold are the best!! I love the video about the service visit by the Technician. Always clean, neat and organized

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2021

Prompt service. Did it right the first time. Courteous and did good job of explaining what was wrong and what was needed. Comfortable waiting area.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2021

Will Hallman very pleasant and friendly! I like the texting of communication back and forth. And the final video overview of what was done! AWESOME!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2021

I was once again impressed with the service received. Our recent purchase is our sixth straight vehicle from Jim Hudson Toyota and we have loved them all. Having an opportunity to speak with Mr. Hudson was the highlight of the visit.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2021

The epitome of great customer service. Polite, professional, personable and honest. Jim Hudson is an excellent representative of the Toyota brand for both sales and service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2021

Easy to make appointment and be taken care of in a timely manner. I service my Tacoma and Lexus there. Always a great experience. Recommend Highly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2021

Great service, very professional, love that they will show you and explain what needs to be done. I appreciate being treated with respect and honesty.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2021

I had an appointment with Fred Anderson Toyota scheduled for 7:30; after waiting for almost 2.5 hours for a oil change and tire rotation; I told the service advisor to give me back my keys that I would go to Jim Hudson; long story short I explained my situation, I was worked in and out in less than an hour. I will not be going back to Fred Anderson/Peter Boulware dealership in the future. Why would you buy a dealership and not pay for all of the computer programs from Toyota is beyond me; Peter Boulware’s dealership is calling other ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2021

Very professional with utmost respect towards the customer. Always a friendly greeting and courteous. It is always a pleasure dealing with Jim Hudson. My thanks, Robert Stump

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2021

Our salesman Len Wall was terrific. The whole process was streamlined and pleasant.yada yada yada yada yada yada yada yada yada yada yada yada

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2021

Benjamin Turner was my Service Writer, outstanding in his knowledge and customer service. The tech "Thomas" was a big help and really appreciated the Insp video

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2021

Very professional atmosphere. Work quickly on getting your appointment. Mechanic/ technician videos of vehicle problem very helpful. Christian Brown in service bay very helpful, attentive, and excellent communicator. Christian goes out of his way to make sure you are fully satisfied with your service visit.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2021

My service representative has been most helpful. He gets repairs does in a timely fashion. Makes sure I am cared, comfortable with what I am having done. A great representative of any dealership. I am glad he is with you. Johnathan Arnold is his name. Thanks for allowing me to respond. Don Humphries

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2021

Hunter is top-notch! Have worked with him over the years and is always pleasant, knowledgeable, courteous. When there an issue with the vehicle, he is always helpful. I always appreciate the car wash also.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2021

Entire Staff was pleasant, professional, courteous, went above and beyond to make me feel comfortable with my Camry XSE purchase. Thank you so very much.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2021

Great communication and explanation of the services being performed and future service recommendations. Service was completed in a very timely manner. Answered all my questions.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2021

Ken took care of my service requirements. He was courteous, competent, professional, and service was done in a reasonable time frame. I have all of my Toyota's serviced at JHT

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2021

Service rep did an excellent job of communicating with me. Covered all items on my check list. Video of truck inspection great! The best around

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2021

Christian was the best! He made sure that I was comfortable out as quickly as possible. Thank you, thank you! I’ll be back again one day.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2021

Christian Greene was very helpful and went above and beyond to make sure we had a great experience. We enjoyed working with him. This is the second car we have purchased from Jim Hudson.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2021

total professional, who explained what work was done and who also answered my questions about how things will progress now that I am past the 25,000 mile level. thanks for your attentiveness Rick Abercrombie, Irmo

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2021

Great experience, the second time I have worked Doug and was very satisfied both times. I will definitely come see him again for my next purchase!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2021

I was happy my 15,000 mile service was done in under an hour keeping my grand baby from getting restless. Great job Todd Coey!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2021

Ben T. was extremely helpful and went above and beyond what was expected. We were very pleased with the quality of work and the attention to detail. We have to drive over an hour to get to the dealership but feel like it is worth the trouble. We have gotten the best service ever at this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2021

We use Jim Hudson for most of the dealer work required for cars fixed at Broad River Paint and Body. One of the main reasons we continue to use Jim Hudson is because of the outstanding service writers that we deal with. Jonathan Arnold has always kept us informed properly, and dealt with the multiple calls to check up on vehicles, all with a friendly disposition and eagerness to help. We cannot express enough appreciation for him, and Jim Hudson Toyota.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2021

Very modern, high-tec , clean facility with friendly staff. Tom Burley was most helpful finding the perfect small SUV. This was our first Toyota and we are very pleased.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2021

Chris was pleasant, helpful and efficient! Brought my Highlander in for service visit. My car had oil change and tire rotation and new air filter. And they washed my car when done! 🙌

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2021

Probably the best experience I have ever had buying a vehicle. Doug was fantastic is staying in touch but not being pushy. Even Jason made our experience nice and easy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2021

Will Hallman has been my service rep on several occasions and always provides excellent service. Due to issues beyond both of our control, I needed car back earlier than expected and it was ready within new time frame.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2021

Class act place! I been selling cars for 25 years in Va And pa before moving here ! I work across town and my dealer needs to learn from yours just saying thank you ! Class act place

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2021

Service department completed my service in less than an hour. I was in and out. During my wait, I was asked twice how I was doing or if I needed anything. Best customer support I have seen at any dealership. The 25 minute drive is worth it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2021

Thx R Green! Happy Easter. Go Tigers! Tell Susan Laird I said hey. Loving my car. This is too many word. Go God! Hop hop

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2021

Great communications and good people to deal with. Ben Turner was extremely helpful. I especially appreciated the rental car they provided. Videos of the car being worked on is a nice touch.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2021

Johnathan Arnold provides clear explanation of service needed & repairs provided. He's always professional, respectful, kind. Please thank him with $$$$ so he'll stay forever!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2021

Been getting my car serviced at Jim Hudson for 14 years and have always had good experience. Outstanding customer service and not a long wait time. All are great people to deal with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2021

This was my first visit since I purchased my Camera. In addition to honoring my appointment and taking care of my needs in a friendly, timely manner the associates provided friendly informative information about properly taking care of my car in the future..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2021

As always, the service department and its staff (specially Hunter) had been outstanding. The work was performed in a timely manner and handled very professionally.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2021

Always a good experience here, I always deal with Ken Barton and he does a great job, is very informative and professional. I’ve been taking my truck here since I bought it from them 6 years ago.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 31, 2021

The team that helped me was extremely helpful and kind. I like that they were not pushy and took their time answering any questions I had. I purchased my vehicle from them about a week ago and I love my Sienna.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2021

Always a pleasure in having my truck (Highlander) serviced. Johnathan informs me of anything that needs to be taken care of. Thank You so much.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2021

Ben Turner did a great job of taking care of me. He provides exceptional customer service and explains everything. In addition, he kept in touch during the whole process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2021

I had a 5 Star experience getting my 2017 Toyota Tacoma serviced. Chris Tudor was my Service Advisor, he handled everything in a speedy, professional and courteous manner. Woody Wagers

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2021

Had a terrific experience with David Bowden while purchasing a new Highlander last week. Would recommend asking for David if you are thinking about buying a Toyota from Jim Hudson. Very satisfied with the auto we purchased and very happy with Mr. Bowden and his professionalism. L. Baker

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2021

I have ALWAYS received the absolute best service possible each time I have brought my car in for service. The staff is highly motivated and make you proud of what they do for their customers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2021

Having recently moved to the area, I have now been to Jim Hudson Toyota only a few times. I must say, this is the best Toyota dealer I've ever been to. Everyone is professional and friendly. Their text communications are great.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2021

Hunter Lineback is an excellent employee of Jim Hudson Toyota. He is very friendly and professional, and he always takes good care of my car,

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2021

Pleased to recommend Jim Hudson Toyota to anyone. Excellent, professional service is always given. All employees are to be commended. The service department is the best to be found. We also have had had a great experience with the sales staff as we have purchased 2 new Toyotas in the past few years.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2021

Christian Brown took excellent care of me and my vehicle. He even texted me when it was ready for me to pick up. Very friendly and exceptional service!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 22, 2021

I have never had a bad experience at Jim Hudson Toyota and especially in the Service Department. Chris Tudor was my service manager and he did an excellent job in explaining all that needed to be done with my car. I have complete trust in his judgment.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2021

About the only thing I can say negative was when I made my appointment I was told it would take all day! It didn’t!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2021

Chris was excellent to work with. Very knowledgeable! I had to return it because a clip was missing. He was very helpful until it was done correctly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2021

Everything was done quickly and professionally. I have never had a bad experience since I purchased this vehicle and brought it in for service. Thanks to all.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review