Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 5, 2022

Jim Hudson's Toyota in Irmo did a wonderful job! My brakes went out on my way to the airport in Charleston and I saw Toyota and pulled into their service center. Carlos Rivera was very helpful. He was able to help get my brake pads replaced within two hours. I was on the road again with the new brakes and was able to make my flight. David Bowden was also very helpful while I waited- helping me look at some of the used cars available on the lot and answering any questions I had.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2022

Exceptional Service Center!! Finished on time and under the cost estimate. Comfortable waiting area, with full service Cafe. Mr. Barton explained all the work performed on my car and the entire courtesy inspection sheet . Quality Service and Quality Technicians, truly an excellent Service Center.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2022

When I arrived @ the Jim Hudson dealership, David Bowden, Internet Sales Mgr., was the one who approached me. Little did I know, this was my lucky day. From the beginning until the day I purchased the car, & even later when he called to ask if I were enjoying the vehicle, he proved himself to be professional, courteous, friendly, knowledgeable, & also concerned about me as an individual. Since my car was not on the lot, he kept me informed as to its arrival - something I appreciated since I was driving a rental. David is a genuine guy - ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2022

I had a pleasure to work with Angel Cedeno and the team on purchasing two cars for my kids: CH-R and RAV4. Even at the difficult inventory time, It was an easy business. It did not take long time. The dealer understood what we need and quickly located both cars for us. We are waiting for the delivery. We highly recommend Jim Hudson Toyota to all buyers who are looking for a smooth transaction.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 14, 2021

I have bought 2 new Camrys and 1 carolla from the Irmo Toyota store. The only decision I have to make when time to buy a vehicle is color and options. I will be buying from Jim Hudson Toyota. From sales to service, they are second to none. My Avalon is still running like new but when the time comes I know where the new one will come from.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 9, 2021

I was preparing to load my gear into the bed of my Tundra for a three week road trip when the tailgate latch broke. It was critical that the tailgate latch worked. I was storing my gear in the covered bed of the truck. Chris Tudor and the mechanics went above and beyond to work me into the service schedule and replaced the tailgate latch. With a courtesy ride back to my residence, I was able to complete my travel preparations while the tailgate latch was being replaced. Thanks to Chris Tudor and the mechanics hard work, I was able ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2021

I have two Toyotas (both from Jim Hudson) and I really appreciate the quality of the service department.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2021

Service Representative, Nicholas Terry did a excellent job communicating information on what the service they were going to do on my Toyota Highlander.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 30, 2021

Great all around experience. Friendly staff who kept me informed of progress. Good review of service completed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2021

My Salesman, David Bowden, provided excellent assistance with securing and delivering our desired vehicle. Within 3-4 hours of initial contact, he located the hard to find White 4Runner SR5 Premium. His followup throughout the entire car buying experience was prompt and outstanding. Thanks David and Jim Hudson Toyota!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2021

Our Salesman, Brian Reece, was very personable and accommodating which made this experience more enjoyable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 26, 2021

Excellent service experience for my 4Runner with Chris Tudor. Chris always gets me scheduled quick and helps me to prioritize what service needs to be completed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 25, 2021

Service time is always excellent. Johnathan Arnold is always a pleasure to work with for my service needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 24, 2021

I always take my Corolla to Jim Hudson’s service department. Ben always takes care of my car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 24, 2021

Excellent experience with Ken Barton. Service took less than a hour and I was contacted promptly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 23, 2021

Great experience and excellent communication with Johnathan Arnold! I received calls while waiting on my car in relation to the services!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 23, 2021

It was a wonderful experience They treated me very nice. And I love the determination they had to get in the car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 22, 2021

Easy to get appointment. Ken Barton did an excellent job of explaining what needed to be done and when. Very helpful. Work done on schedule. Would have been nice to have received a printed report of the alignment showing before and after measurements as I have received from other facilities

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2021

It took less than an hour to perform the service, which means they know what they are doing. Very efficient.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2021

Ken Barton is the best advisor. I really like his way of handling customers. I always feel like I’m the most important customer. Thanks Ken!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 15, 2021

Taking my truck to Jim Hudson Toyota for service and repair has always been a pleasant experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2021

I have had problems in the past with servicing my truck. A regular service has taken 3-4 hours. The claim was they had lift problems due to the weight of my truck as I carry equipment all the time. My business takes me all over the country. I can tell you I have never had that problem at any other dealership and I have never waited more than 2 hours for servicing. Within the past 6 months, I have seen a considerable difference in service times that more met my expectations and those established by my service contact. Lately, I have had ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 12, 2021

Great deal on new tires. Buy 3 get one free. Finished in two hours flat as stated.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 10, 2021

Great place to get work on your vehicle completed. No problem getting everything taken care of. Reasonable price

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 9, 2021

Susan I have only good things to say about my most recent experience. Mr. Chris Tudor recommended that I get a service, explained things very well. And, the service techs were also exceptional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 9, 2021

Person was very friendly and service was quick. He answered all my questions. Word word word

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 7, 2021

Service representative was professional. Waited on vehicle and it was ready when promised. Liked the video review of the work sent after service was performed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 5, 2021

Friendly helpful service department. Keep you informed and up to date on service. Helpful suggestions on work that should be done

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 4, 2021

The person that checked me (chris) in took the time to really get to the root of the issue. Very helpful and issue was resolved.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 4, 2021

Their communication skills and service is always wonderful! We always feel secure with our Toyota's when we leave

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2021

Nick was helpful and polite. The service was timely and just what we needed. Best service department around.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2021

Great experience overall. Very nice people, no pressure at all, and most importantly, a great price.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2021

I had very fast service. I was impressed that I was in and out in 30 minutes.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2021

Even though my last Toyota was not purchased from Jim Hudson, I will assure the rest of my vehicle purchases would not be anywhere else!!!! Finest service dept. known to mankind. Truly a major asset to Toyota Motor Company.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2021

Easy to work with. He had my parts ordered and had me in and out fast.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2021

2nd time purchasing from this dealership. Will purchase from them again. Very nice to work with

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2021

Robert Johnson provided stellar customer service during my vehicle purchase. Mr. Johnson was responsive, extremely knowledgeable, not only about the vehicle itself, but in walking me through the entire process. It could not have been more seamless and made the process very pleasant. His attention to detail and my satisfaction was exceptional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2021

Christian Brown was AWESOME! He listened to my concerns regarding a possible transmission problem and made sure that it was checked and addressed. Good news is it is fine. Really enjoyed working with him!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2021

They have serviced my Tacoma since I purchased in 2005 without any issues. They did send me an e-mail after the last oil change telling me I was due more service but didn't bother to tell me what service I needed. If I need service , tell me what you are referring to instead of leaving it hang.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2021

This was a painless, efficient process of getting the required maintenance performed. Very pleasant staff, comfortable waiting area, informative video review, nice clean car, completed in exactly the estimated time. Good experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2021

Excellent Service! Excellent dealership. My service representative could not have been nicer. He took good care of me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2021

Forgot to top off the washing fluid on both cars I brought in for service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2021

Jim Hudson dealership has proven thus far to be very professional and provide exceptional service. Christian is a true asset and has gone above and beyond each time to make sure my experience there has encompassed all my service needs for my truck. No hassle and worrt free in knowing my vehicle has been serviced properly and not unnecessary or unneeded services or recommendations!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2021

Service was excellent, quick and well done will be back for the next required service.. Thank You.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2021

I never experienced service of this magnitude-video from tech was amazing! Friendly staff too

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2021

Ben was super friendly, welcoming me as soon as I arrived and made certain he addressed all that I desired to have serviced.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2021

Hunter provides excellent service from my entrance to specific need for service keeping me advised during the work being done and accompanying me to my vehicle when completed

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 23, 2021

Able to make an appointment quickly. Appointment on time and waited a reasonable amount of time. Everyone very friendly and helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2021

I have been using this dealership for approximately ten years, I always receive excellent service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2021

Service advisor was very informative about what we were doing and going to do to keep my 4 Runner in great condition.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2021

Took my Camry to get serviced great customer service I was in and out would definitely be back

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2021

Friendly, courteous service. We were welcomed like long-time customers even though it was our first visit.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2021

The dealership was great and didn’t have to wait long on my service. My service provider was great. Will Hallman

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2021

I was kept well informed by my service representative. The options of repairs were well laid out for me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2021

Physical work area was clean, staff friendly and cooperative . My service representative, Christian was friendly and displayed a positive attitude. He was knowledgeable and answered all my questions.He exhibited a professional and courteous attitude and keep me informed on the work progress on may automobile. As always , another 5-star visit!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2021

Chris Tudor is always friendly and knowledgeable and thorough in answering questions. He’s the best!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2021

I would like to offer a suggestion. When someone is standing in front of a service counter for 5-10 minutes, the other advisors that are sitting at there with NO customer, it would be nice for them to make the effort to ask the customer standing at the empty counter if the could assist them. Just a thought. 😊

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2021

I had my 2017 highlander serviced at Jim Hudson. I just moved to the area. Christian Brown service technician went above and beyond. Highly recommended.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2021

Greeted when I drove in and asked how they could help me. Told me services I needed to help take care of my truck. Called during service and told about concerns for my battery and need for tuneup. Great service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2021

In the 5 years I have Bern dealing with this dealership, I have never had a bad experience. The service has always been prompt and convenient as possible.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2021

I do not wish to answer this part of the questionnaire!! Thank you very much!!! This is ridiculous that you have to use 25 word minimum!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 7, 2021

Out of the past 6 years I have used your dealership to service my two vehicles, Chris Tudor was hands down the beat advisor I have had the pleasure of working with. Frequent updates, thorough explanation and just an over all great customer service attitude.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2021

Overall review was good. the service was good . The information needed on the vehicle for servicing was knowledgeable. The employee was nice, knowledgeable, and professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2021

I have used this dealership for vehicle purchases and follow up service because of the type service provided - fair, transparent, efficient /professional/helpful staff (as displayed by Ken), and ease of making appointments. Transport service to another location, while service is being done, is a plus.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2021

Knowledgeable, Friendly, very good experience.. have purchased several vehicles from Scott.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2021

I received good service and it was done in the time I was given. It was a little long though approx. 2 hours to get a tire repaired.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 29, 2021

My first new car was my 2014 Camry. The buying experience was great and routine maintenance has been nothing but exceptional. My next Toyota will be bought and maintained at Jim Hudson Toyota in Irmo.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 29, 2021

Great service good facilities Awesome staff Great price Hunter Limeback the BEST Cookies and coffee excellent

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 28, 2021

Good service. Quick and efficient Car was cleaned Satisfied Only issue is have to take time to write 25 words. Change that requirement would help

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 28, 2021

Service for 20000 mile checkup. Expected to be at service center for a couple of hours but service completed in roughly one hour.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2021

Hunter Lineback always provides me with excellent customer service. Even though my warranty recently expired, I still drive 2 hours to have my 4Runner serviced at Jim Hudson Toyota.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2021

Excellent visit facilitated by Mark Racer in the service department. He was friendly, polite, took the time to make sure my vehicle service needs were met. My routine service was completed in a timely manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2021

Great service, the staff were amazing and took the extra time to find me the best options for a new tire. It was easy to find everything, and the waiting area was very comfortable!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2021

Professional and courteous service staff at Jim Hudson. Ken explained clearly the service to be provided with the scheduled maintenance on my Tundra and got me in and out in a timely fashion.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2021

Very professional, kind and respectful. No pressure. Outstanding service. We have always heard very nice things of all Jim Hudson Facilities and it was definitely proven when we purchased our vehicle. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 19, 2021

All of the folks at Jim Hudson Toyota were very helpful and friendly. They took their time to answer questions and to show the features on the vehicles.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 19, 2021

Always a good experience at Jim Hudson Toyota. Ken Barton got me in and out quickly and the cost was as estimated. Very pleased as always

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2021

Christian gave a 5 star performance. I am glad that he is my new service advisor after Mike Crocker's retirement. My second experience with him in 30 days.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2021

Friendly, relaxed, low pressure-- great deal! Excellent experience. Tom Burley extremely capable and helpful. Wound up getting a great deal for my trade-in; Tom was especially helpful and patient with setting up the new Corolla.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2021

Our experience with purchasing our Highlander was excellent because of the great salesman we had! Carson made our experience very pleasant and we would definitely buy again if Carson was our salesman!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 16, 2021

Very professional and courteous each time I service my vehicle. Service always performed in a timely manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 16, 2021

Was time for 5K tire rotation. Made and appointment and when I arrived was greeted by service tech. Was in and out in a short time. Hardly had time to sit down.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 15, 2021

Christian gets 5 stars, was late for my oil change, still received VIP service, was finished in less than an hour. very good customer service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2021

My service advisor was absolutely great! When they say it’s all about how you made someone feel, Christian gets 5 gold stars. I was from out of state, your team got me in for a needed service and again the communication and friendliness made it all painless. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2021

Tried other dealer closer to home but came back to Hudson because of their customer service. They treat you like a guest and service time impressed me!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2021

My Service Advisor Ben Turner was awesome! Very helpful and always puts the customer first. This dealership is a great place to do business. Loved the video presentation as well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2021

My technician Ben Turner could not have been better. He was very helpful and kind. He greeted me with a smile and quickly helped me with my repair issue.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 10, 2021

Excellent service. Well-informed of services needed during our original consultation and updated with findings/recommendations throughout the process. Completed in the timeframe quoted. Thanks for your quality service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 6, 2021

They were friendly and gave great service. They kept me well informed about what was happening. Loved the video of the inspection of my cat.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2021

The experience was professional and very easy. I dropped my car off a day before my appointment. They called me at 8 in the morning with a complete diagnosis of my problem and the price to fix it. There was a video of my inspection which was very impressive. There was no extra haggling and things I need to do. I will definitely come back here for my repairs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2021

Christian did a great job for me promptly. I am a long time customer and my service contact retired. Really great to start a new relationship with Christian.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2021

The only thing I was disappointed in was that I had my previous car, a 2005 Chevy Impala, in for service in May, 2021 and they replaced the brake lines for $1640. At that time, they had my car on the lift and no mention was made about the condition of the frame. In July, however, I had a fuel leak in the car and it was found that the frame was rusted out and the car was deemed not roadworthy. Therefore, I traded it in and leased a 2021 Camry. Had they discovered the frame rust two months earlier it would have saved ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2021

I drive from Boone, NC to come to your dealership for service on my car. I have been doing this since 2004 and will continue because Tim Hudson Toyota in Irmo has the best service department of any dealership I have ever used. I buy my cars there too.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2021

Top notch customer service for my service appointment. Appreciate the video of car with the recommendations. Thoroughly explained what was needed for my car now and going forward.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2021

I appreciate the good service at Jim Hudson and especially the man in the service department Jonathan Arnold. Reliable service and not too long to wait.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2021

Service Advisor does great job. Service was completed in a very acceptable time period and waiting area was clean and comfortable. Coffee was good, quick and easy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2021

Great experience. Brandon and David were great to deal with and the finance guy was super helpful too. i highly recommend this dealership. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 31, 2021

The team that helped me was extremely helpful and kind. I like that they were not pushy and took their time answering any questions I had. I purchased my vehicle from them about a week ago and I love my Sienna.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 13, 2020

Hunter and everyone were professional and gave a time line for my service needed - the area for computers is great for working on work . Hunter Checked on me and reported at the time all that was done .

Cars logo
Cars Dec 20, 2019

The entire car buying experience was far better than I imagined it could be. Brandon and Tim were easy to work with and very responsive. I was impressed with their financing. It was a simple, and seamless process and I am loving my 2016 Highlander!


Leave Us A Review