Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2021

Friendly, courteous service. We were welcomed like long-time customers even though it was our first visit.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2021

The dealership was great and didn’t have to wait long on my service. My service provider was great. Will Hallman

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2021

Took my Camry to get serviced great customer service I was in and out would definitely be back

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2021

I was kept well informed by my service representative. The options of repairs were well laid out for me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2021

Physical work area was clean, staff friendly and cooperative . My service representative, Christian was friendly and displayed a positive attitude. He was knowledgeable and answered all my questions.He exhibited a professional and courteous attitude and keep me informed on the work progress on may automobile. As always , another 5-star visit!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2021

I would like to offer a suggestion. When someone is standing in front of a service counter for 5-10 minutes, the other advisors that are sitting at there with NO customer, it would be nice for them to make the effort to ask the customer standing at the empty counter if the could assist them. Just a thought. 😊

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2021

Chris Tudor is always friendly and knowledgeable and thorough in answering questions. He’s the best!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2021

I had my 2017 highlander serviced at Jim Hudson. I just moved to the area. Christian Brown service technician went above and beyond. Highly recommended.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2021

Greeted when I drove in and asked how they could help me. Told me services I needed to help take care of my truck. Called during service and told about concerns for my battery and need for tuneup. Great service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2021

In the 5 years I have Bern dealing with this dealership, I have never had a bad experience. The service has always been prompt and convenient as possible.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 7, 2021

I do not wish to answer this part of the questionnaire!! Thank you very much!!! This is ridiculous that you have to use 25 word minimum!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 7, 2021

Out of the past 6 years I have used your dealership to service my two vehicles, Chris Tudor was hands down the beat advisor I have had the pleasure of working with. Frequent updates, thorough explanation and just an over all great customer service attitude.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2021

Overall review was good. the service was good . The information needed on the vehicle for servicing was knowledgeable. The employee was nice, knowledgeable, and professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2021

I have used this dealership for vehicle purchases and follow up service because of the type service provided - fair, transparent, efficient /professional/helpful staff (as displayed by Ken), and ease of making appointments. Transport service to another location, while service is being done, is a plus.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2021

Knowledgeable, Friendly, very good experience.. have purchased several vehicles from Scott.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2021

I received good service and it was done in the time I was given. It was a little long though approx. 2 hours to get a tire repaired.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 29, 2021

My first new car was my 2014 Camry. The buying experience was great and routine maintenance has been nothing but exceptional. My next Toyota will be bought and maintained at Jim Hudson Toyota in Irmo.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 29, 2021

Great service good facilities Awesome staff Great price Hunter Limeback the BEST Cookies and coffee excellent

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 28, 2021

Good service. Quick and efficient Car was cleaned Satisfied Only issue is have to take time to write 25 words. Change that requirement would help

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 28, 2021

Service for 20000 mile checkup. Expected to be at service center for a couple of hours but service completed in roughly one hour.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2021

Hunter Lineback always provides me with excellent customer service. Even though my warranty recently expired, I still drive 2 hours to have my 4Runner serviced at Jim Hudson Toyota.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2021

Excellent visit facilitated by Mark Racer in the service department. He was friendly, polite, took the time to make sure my vehicle service needs were met. My routine service was completed in a timely manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2021

Great service, the staff were amazing and took the extra time to find me the best options for a new tire. It was easy to find everything, and the waiting area was very comfortable!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2021

Professional and courteous service staff at Jim Hudson. Ken explained clearly the service to be provided with the scheduled maintenance on my Tundra and got me in and out in a timely fashion.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2021

Very professional, kind and respectful. No pressure. Outstanding service. We have always heard very nice things of all Jim Hudson Facilities and it was definitely proven when we purchased our vehicle. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2021

All of the folks at Jim Hudson Toyota were very helpful and friendly. They took their time to answer questions and to show the features on the vehicles.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 19, 2021

Always a good experience at Jim Hudson Toyota. Ken Barton got me in and out quickly and the cost was as estimated. Very pleased as always

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2021

Christian gave a 5 star performance. I am glad that he is my new service advisor after Mike Crocker's retirement. My second experience with him in 30 days.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2021

Friendly, relaxed, low pressure-- great deal! Excellent experience. Tom Burley extremely capable and helpful. Wound up getting a great deal for my trade-in; Tom was especially helpful and patient with setting up the new Corolla.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 16, 2021

Was time for 5K tire rotation. Made and appointment and when I arrived was greeted by service tech. Was in and out in a short time. Hardly had time to sit down.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 15, 2021

Very professional and courteous each time I service my vehicle. Service always performed in a timely manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 15, 2021

Christian gets 5 stars, was late for my oil change, still received VIP service, was finished in less than an hour. very good customer service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 15, 2021

Our experience with purchasing our Highlander was excellent because of the great salesman we had! Carson made our experience very pleasant and we would definitely buy again if Carson was our salesman!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2021

My service advisor was absolutely great! When they say it’s all about how you made someone feel, Christian gets 5 gold stars. I was from out of state, your team got me in for a needed service and again the communication and friendliness made it all painless. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2021

Tried other dealer closer to home but came back to Hudson because of their customer service. They treat you like a guest and service time impressed me!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2021

My Service Advisor Ben Turner was awesome! Very helpful and always puts the customer first. This dealership is a great place to do business. Loved the video presentation as well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2021

My technician Ben Turner could not have been better. He was very helpful and kind. He greeted me with a smile and quickly helped me with my repair issue.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 10, 2021

Excellent service. Well-informed of services needed during our original consultation and updated with findings/recommendations throughout the process. Completed in the timeframe quoted. Thanks for your quality service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 6, 2021

They were friendly and gave great service. They kept me well informed about what was happening. Loved the video of the inspection of my cat.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2021

The experience was professional and very easy. I dropped my car off a day before my appointment. They called me at 8 in the morning with a complete diagnosis of my problem and the price to fix it. There was a video of my inspection which was very impressive. There was no extra haggling and things I need to do. I will definitely come back here for my repairs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2021

Christian did a great job for me promptly. I am a long time customer and my service contact retired. Really great to start a new relationship with Christian.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2021

The only thing I was disappointed in was that I had my previous car, a 2005 Chevy Impala, in for service in May, 2021 and they replaced the brake lines for $1640. At that time, they had my car on the lift and no mention was made about the condition of the frame. In July, however, I had a fuel leak in the car and it was found that the frame was rusted out and the car was deemed not roadworthy. Therefore, I traded it in and leased a 2021 Camry. Had they discovered the frame rust two months earlier it would have saved ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2021

I drive from Boone, NC to come to your dealership for service on my car. I have been doing this since 2004 and will continue because Tim Hudson Toyota in Irmo has the best service department of any dealership I have ever used. I buy my cars there too.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2021

Top notch customer service for my service appointment. Appreciate the video of car with the recommendations. Thoroughly explained what was needed for my car now and going forward.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2021

I appreciate the good service at Jim Hudson and especially the man in the service department Jonathan Arnold. Reliable service and not too long to wait.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2021

Service Advisor does great job. Service was completed in a very acceptable time period and waiting area was clean and comfortable. Coffee was good, quick and easy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2021

I know Mr. Jim Hudson, the service department for the past sixteen years, and the Jim's Toyota facility. Dale Strickland excellent sales representative, went above was expected to make sure I got the vehicle I wanted to purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2021

Great experience. Brandon and David were great to deal with and the finance guy was super helpful too. i highly recommend this dealership. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2021

i am using toyota for almost 30+ years .i am like toyota family. Happy with car and people working with dealership. service guy Ben Turner was extremely helpful

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2021

Made an appointment on line and when I arrived was taken right away and kept Informed throughout the time I was at the service section.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2021

Got in and out for a tire rotation. They also did a courtesy car wash. Asked about my service package and got a full explanation.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2021

This dealership goes above and beyond to provide care for your vehicle. When I had some trouble with one of my trips for service because of the amount of time service was taking, I spoke with the head of the department and was satisfied with the outcome.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2021

It was the best servicing I've ever had! I have been going there for years, purchased four vehicles, and always receive excellent service. Highly recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2021

I bring my vehicles in alot. I have bought 3 cars from your dealorship and have been more than satisfied with their performance and quality.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2021

Chris Tudor is an asset to your company as he was friendly and courteous when I worked with him on my last service visit. He was also most knowledgeable!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2021

We called with an issue with my car and wanted to get in asap. They were able to get us in the same day. I had my car fixed and back that afternoon. Everyone was very attentive and courteous. They explained what was wrong and what needed to be done. We were so happy to be able to get in and out so quickly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2021

I work only with Chris Tudor for my service needs of my 2013 4 Runner. TI trust his advise, the work that he recommends that is needed & appreciate his honesty. I call Chris to make an appointment and he assesses what needs to be done over the phone, gives me an idea of how much it will cost and how much time it would take. I'm prepared to wait and have a clear understanding of what work needs to be done. If the service tech discovers something during the inspection I am notified in a timely manner and can make ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 20, 2021

I purchased a 2021 Toyota Tacoma SR5 last September and was very pleased with the salesman Marc Proctor who was super as well as the general manager Jamie. I came in for my 5,000 miles service and ended up leaving with a 2021 Toyota Tacoma TRD Sport. Marc was once again great and dealing with Jamie the General Manager was also great. I was very pleased with the trade in price allowed and the final selling price. I highly recommend and 5 STARS. The Service department was very clean and Will was very helpful and professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2021

Always clean and helpful. My son and I coordinate our Toyota’s service to meet there and enjoy lunch together and spend the the time catching up.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2021

Great experience! Service persons were very nice. They did a terrific job. I didn't have to wait long. Did not overcharge me. They explained to me what needed to be done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2021

Chris Tudor is the BEST - hands down! He really goes above and beyond and I trust him to give me the best advise for the repair to my vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2021

Very nice services love the. Video on the technician services on the car service mgrwas extremely nice work done in one day as promised great job Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2021

The only place I will go to buy a car. I know that is not 25 words but it sums it up. Best of everything. Customer satisfaction is absolutely number one with Jim Hudson.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2021

Christian was very friendly. He kept me updated throughout the service and went over with me what all my warranty covered and when it will expire.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2021

I have dealt with Will on a couple of occasions and think he is excellent. He has good people skills and does a great job at managing expectations.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2021

Christian Brown was very professional. He did an outstanding job. Made me feel welcome at your service department. Service was completed in a timely manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 6, 2021

service tech was very accommodating. Service was fast and completed timely.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 5, 2021

Very professional and quick military discount honored coffee great tasty TV on neutral channel clean bathroom smoking area with bench friendly staff free water bottles

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 5, 2021

It is very nice customsevice is great. You feel welcome.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2021

Usually easy to schedule and prompt. Though some items I was charged for were part of lifetie warranty.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2021

Good, professional sales professional, Christian Greene. Returned calls promptly, and supported the completion of the purchase professionally. His support was particularly important as I traveled from out of town to make the purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2021

James went above and beyond when the Apple Car Play stopped working. It turned out NOT to be a problem with the vehicle at all--I just needed to reboot my iPhone!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2021

Service was done in a reasonable amount of time under 1hr and Ken was friendly

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2021

Outstanding service. I had communicated several particulars for service with Hunter Lineback and they were followed exactly. Thank you very much.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2021

The work was completed in 49 minutes. The lounge is comfortable snd the staff was very friendly. I will say that I miss the canteen. I was disappointed to see that it’s no longer open on Saturdays. I assume that it closed as part of a necessary budget cut. Thanks for washing my car. The man I worked with was very nice and helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 26, 2021

We came in for an oil change and we were welcomed and taken care of immediately. We chose to wait but the wait wasn't very long. The work was done and we were very pleased. Everyone at Jim Hudson is very friendly and helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2021

Really nice & helpful folks at the dealership that always look out for us when servicing our vehicles!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2021

We worked with Carson. He was great and I apologize I forgot the other 2 gentlemen's name ( manager and finance) really helped get the deal done. They went out of their way to bring a car from one of your other dealerships to me to look at. Very happy with the service at Jim Hudson.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2021

Purchased a Toyota corolla which was not in stock at the dealership. David Bowden worked relentlessly to locate one and have it available when my son moved to Columbia. While another dealership asked for dealership and addendum fees, David gave us a great price. He was polite and stuck to the same price from Day 1 without any gimmicks. We worked through remotely over the phone since we were out of state.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2021

Fast Service for installing a new tire, able to leave the car on Sunday evening and pick it up Monday afternoon. Thank you, Jim Hudson

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2021

Always a good experience when I take my car in for maintenance.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2021

The service department is easy to drop off your car and has a nice waiting area. The service took about the right amount of time. It was busy today.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2021

Had a very good experience at Jim Hudson this morning! Had no wait time after pulling into the Service Reception area. Christian Brown, the Assistant Service Manager was professional and very proficient! He had me in and out in less time than he had predicted! The vehicle was serviced, washed and I was on the road in less than an hour! Thanks Christian and Jim Hudson! This is the reason I keep coming back!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2021

Chris Tudor in the Service Department went out of his way to make sure my car problem was fixed in a superior and fast manner. Jim Hudson Toyota truly cares about its customers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2021

Pleasant visit. Clean dealership. Fast service. Bonus car wash was nice. Would recommend them to anyone who needs a Toyota serviced or who wants to buy a Toyota

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2021

This is the third car I have bought from Jim Hudson. I have had nothing but great service from sales and service departments. I will continue to use them for my car needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2021

First visit, we spoke with Tim Clayton and he was very helpfully and informative. This was prior to our 2013 Highlander being declared a "total loss" by an insurance company. Second visit, Tim was helping another customer and he ask Brian Fagan to assist. Brian was also helpful and informative. After making our decision on the type of vehicle, Tim made all arrangements etc. for the 2021 purchase. When the new vehicle arrived, Tim explained the various functions, etc. The purchase was personable and professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2021

Service Advisor was courteous. He gave me an estimated time for service when I arrived for my appointment and my vehicle’s service was completed within that time frame.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 15, 2021

Fuel pump replacement recall performed. Service Rep was very professional and and the check in process very smooth. The service check in area was very clean and neat. The recall maintenance was performed quicker than I expected.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2021

Very friendly and informative, discussed options and took my coupon. Quality work done in a timely manner, less than I was quoted. Very pleased with the car wash!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2021

Great service from technicians and greatly appreciated assistance and recommendations from Hunter Lineback. Amenities are nice and dealership is convenient to get to and work from.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2021

Great customer service! Love the fact that I bought my car from the dealership on Killian Road, but am able to get it serviced here since I live in Chapin. Nice waiting area! First service for my new Highlander.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2021

Very friendly service and I was in and out like promised. Ben Turner helped me. The work on my car appears thorough. I enjoyed Ben's attention to detail.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2021

Nicholas did a great job communicating with me & getting me taken care of .Was as always a good experience . Will definately be back for purchase or service again .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2021

went above expectations in making sure my wife's car had everything it needed. Will continue to us Jim Hudson for our service needs. Did

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2021

The Service Department went above and beyond for me. IT was closing time on a Friday, and they still took the best care of me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 5, 2021

Great service! My Assistant Service Manager, Christian Brown, couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. I will be bringing my Camry back soon to get some needed maintenance performed and I also plan to bring in my Celica GTS to get new front brakes. Whether it's for minor maintenance or major repairs, they always give me excellent service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 5, 2021

Good experience. Bud Long was most helpful. He was very informative. Would certainly recommend him to everyone. He kept true on his promise to get me in and out in a reasonable time frame.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2021

Chris Tudor is courteous, listened to what I had to say, is knowledgeable and was a pleasure to work with. I appreciate the attention he devoted to me and he cared about the dealership, and I value the service department experience each visit that I come.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2021

Hunter does a phenomenal job taking care of my car needs. He does a great job being courteous and friendly. He does a good job projecting how long service will take.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review