Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 7, 2021

Cole and each of the Jim Hudson employees I met made my car-buying experience a breeze! Couldn't have been better. I'm so glad I chose to come to Jim Hudson even though I could have shopped closer to my home.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 7, 2021

As always, excellent attention and service! My car is a 12 year old Camry with 66000 miles on it and with regular maintenance I’ve never had a problem. Jim Hudson Toyota has always been a pleasure to do business with!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2021

I trust Ken Barton's judgment. And I am confident that he helps me take care of my car. I have consistently worked with him and can always count on to give me the right advice about my car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2021

Everything went smoothly I liked the video that was sent of my car being inspected/serviced. Excellent customer service! Everyone was very nice & customer service oriented...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2021

My family and I have purchased multiple cars from Jim Hudson Toyota. The buying experience has always been easy and pressure-free. I recently leased a 2021 Tacoma and my salesman, Marc Proctor, did an outstanding job. I highly recommend Jim Hudson Toyota.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2021

Dealership made my appointment at 5:00 pm. That was later than I thought they would. Only problem was the person who checked me in did not include $5 discount I showed him when I arrived. The rest of the service was great and I love the video.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2021

Buying our car was a pleasant experience. Mark, the salesman, was friendly and inquired about our business even asking for our business card. We are enjoying our 2021 Prius Prime.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2021

Service was relatively quick and easy and thorough. I appreciated the texts and emails including the actual video review of the work done. That was excellent.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2021

I cannot say enough how outstanding my experience was yesterday when I had a new battery installed. I had some specific limitations, and so Luis, replaced my battery without me having to get out of my car. His service was above and beyond all of my expectations. Thanks Luis for a job much appreciated! Giving you a 5 star rating, but it should be a 10!! Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2021

Overall we enjoyed a good experience. The exact vehicle we were looking for was not able to be obtained, and therefore some concessions had to be made. Mostly these were cosmetic in nature. On the day of vehicle acceptance, I was surprised to find the interior color was different than I had expected to see. It had 'inadvertently overlooked'. ?? I did feel pressured to accept this vehicle as individuals had worked so diligently with us during our past 2 lengthy visits. This could have been avoided by a mention of this fact prior to our visit. We will be returning this ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2021

Christian is/was outstanding with knowledge & service needed to get my truck back up and running. I've been using JH service dept since I purchased vehicle and will continue too as long as they keep providing the continued quality customer/vehicle care.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2021

The Parts were ordered and installed in a timely manner. The service department was conscientious and represented Jim Hudson Toyota in a professional manner. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2021

Johnathan was great!! Best customer service I've had there in a while. He was very professional and kept me informed of what was going on.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2021

Excellent service! Kevin kept me in the loop on sourcing my vehicle. They couldn't find one locally, so I had to wait about a month before they could get the one I wanted and that was fine with me. Service/parts performed a quick turnaround on adding the dealer installed accessories to my new vehicle as well as the hood and door protectant. Fantastic job!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2021

Prompt, kind, friendly, and got me out in time. Also helpful in questions we had and in giving us information about our service plan. Fantastic job!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2021

This entire facility is top notch. From the buying process, the service and parts department, and all other support functions are the best. I drive two hours to have my vehicle serviced at JHT. Hunter Lineback is the best in the business in taking care of his customers!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2021

The service department is wonderful. From getting an appointment on the date and time I want to the professional technicians, it is a pleasure to bring my car in for service. The waiting area is nice and clean and even in the midst of a pandemic I feel completely safe and comfortable waiting for my car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2021

Great check in facility, did not have to wait Called ahead to find out how the appointments were running that day the Service manager said come in early Timely service for the first warranty check up Thank you for the coffee and the great break room we have 2 Toyotas

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2021

Nice employees.friendly helpful quick service. McDaniels Subaru has the best free snacks available while you are waiting which is helpful if you are there for a long service wait.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2021

Always provide excellent service and communication. Christian was very attentive and kept me informed with the progress of my service visit. Unfortunately, many of the sales folks were not wearing masks and/or not wearing them properly. Neither was the worker at the cafe.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2021

They worked with me for the best date to have my service done. They got the needed parts in quickly, sooner than then expected. They got the service done before the estimated completion time. Professional and courteous the whole time. Really the best dealership experience I’ve ever had

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2021

Excellent service from Chris and Mitchell. We always choose Jim Hudson when in need of service for either one of our Toyota cars. Always pleased.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2021

Doug Morrison was great with the truck purchase. When doing the signing I only got a USB drive with my documents. I just spent almost $50000 on a truck, you can’t print $3 worth of documents? Instead I have to print them at home? Pretty cheap way to do a customer!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2021

Very professional. I was given a courtesy ride to work upon dropping off my vehicle. About an hour after dropping off my car, I received an email with a video of my technician doing the diagnostic and then a phone call from the service writer letting me know what they needed to do to fix my Avalon. They did the work and my car is running GREAT. The only thing I wasn't impressed with was 5 minutes after dropping off my car I get a sales call wanting me to trade in my vehicle. I wasn't even off the ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2021

jim hudson service dept. was prompt and courteous and serviced my highlander in record time. mr inman was very nice and helpful. thanks to the tecnition that worked on my car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2021

Johnathan Arnold is an excellent service adviser. I trust his advice and judgement. He is very pleasant and personable. I always prefer to work with him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2021

Problem was diagnosed and fixed. Jonathan was very nice and kept me informed about the process. Also sent a video. Have always had good service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2021

Great as always. Got in and out quickly. Will be back for next service. Thank you for the great service and treating me with kindness.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2021

I grew up in the car business and I been a Toyota customer for almost 20 years; however, I am new to the area and was looking for a new vehicle knowing what I wanted. I monitored the website to narrow my search and Amanda was extremely helpful and arranged for my visit to the dealership and set me up to work with Tom who is a great "car guy". I had brought in print outs from the website of various vehicles I was interested in or as reference. Both Amanda and Tom were truly a pleasure to work ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 7, 2021

Problem was taken care of in a timely manner. William Hallman explained that the battery being drained was a computer problem and others had the same problem.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2021

Today was my first experience with Jim Hudson's service department. The service was wonderful, the staff was friendly and waiting area was clean and neat.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2021

I'm very pleased with the service. The technician keep me posted on step by step procedure, and also sent me a video with full explanation of how the process was going.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2021

Christian did an excellent job of getting our vehicle in and the service was quick. The service technician video was great and was a pleasant surprise.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2021

Christian was very pleasant and provided excellent information while having my RAV4 in for service. I have always had a great experience at Jim Hudson!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2021

Excellent assistance with my 4Runner. My service advisor was friendly and very helpful. I highly recommend using Chris T. and Jim Hudson Toyota for your service needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2021

Johnathan was very nice and explained things well. He even went further to offer me other services the car needed for optimum performance. This will happen at a later date.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2021

Jonathan is the reason we continue to use Jim Hudson services and he would be the reason we woul but a car from Jim Hudson He is the best you've ever had in the service area. Why is there not an option to rate him below?

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2021

The dealership is clean and modern. The employees are very nice and helpful. Jim Hudson Toyota is number one for sales and service.Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2021

Hunter and other Jim Hudson team members always do a great job and are the only people that have ever served my Tundra. My Tundra is also from Jim Hudson so I look to your firm for all my service needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2021

Best place ever for honest , kind and reliable service information and sales. Scott is very informative and works very hard to get the best price, best car best financing etc.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2021

Very timely in getting my car serviced. I never have to wait long. Associates are always friendly. Great customer service. Thank you. What more can I say.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 24, 2021

First time working with Hunter L. He was responsive and knowledgeable. Thank you Doug M.for the referral. Will see you soon to buy a new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2021

Fast and efficient. Answered all my questions concerning additions to my RAV4. Unfortunately the additions that I wanted are not available on the LE model.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2021

My service rep was Chris Brown he was very informative and helpful. He brought through the process and answered all of my questions. I was very pleased with my visit and would ask for him again if I could.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2021

Service at Jim Hudson Toyota has been great! And individuals like Johnathan Arnold is the reason for that type of excellent, honest, and caring service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2021

William Hallman was great and kept me in the loop of the progress of my Tundra Axle which is being covered under warranty, Thanks Frank Koenig

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2021

The employees are always polite, friendly, professional, and get the job done, generally in less time than anticipated. In addition to that the physical plant is spotless.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2021

I called the day before to schedule an oil change in my Toyota Tundra and very easily made a 7:00AM appointment. I was there at my appointment time and was in-and-out quickly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2021

I am always impressed by the courtesy, professionalism, and knowledge of the employees at Jim Hudson Toyota. I have been going there since they opened at the Columbiana Drive location, and will continue to do so.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2021

Service was great and the facility was very clean and comfortable. The service advisor was very friendly and courteous. The service technician explained the mechanical aspect of the work that he performed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2021

Always very courteous and polite. Do a very good job addressing my questions and concerns. Vehicle is done right the first time and very satisfied.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2021

Great service ! Todd made sure that I was advised of all details]s. Very pleased with work I had done. Was very pleased! Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2021

Great visit and the service was fast. The video feedback of my vehicle was just awesome. I just would like a little more flexibility in the price to fix my brak s

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2021

Great service from very friendly people. Waiting area is comfortable and roomy for social distancing. The coffee machine is awesome. The video of what was done in the service was special

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2021

I came in for scheduled maintenance and a concern I had about an interior trim issue. Service was quickly and well. Hunter is always great!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2021

I was there for normal maintenance everything went very smooth and no hiccups, everybody was very courteous and I had a great experience with your team.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2021

Great experience Was able to get an honest answer on the problem Was fixed in time for my daughter to go back to school . Price was cheap than the competition

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2021

Friendly, courteous, efficient staff. The maintenance bay was quite the showpiece! The waiting area was comfortable, clean, and spacious. There is a snack bar to purchase food and drinks with free coffee around the corner at a second wating area.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2021

Christian Brown provided excellent customer service! He’s a gem to the company, thanks always! I’m finished but I couldn’t submit because of 25 words, thanks again anyways though. God bless!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2021

I had a concern about used car I had purchased. Salesman and service department were immediately attention to my problem. I was very pleased with such quick service and how problem was resolved.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2021

Kudos to Jonathan Arnold in the service department. He was friendly and explained what was going on with my car in a manner that I could understand. He is such a mannerly young man.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2021

CRAIG WILLIAMS AND DAVID BOWDEN WERE WONDERFUL TO WORK WITH. I LOVE MY NEW CAR & AM VERY HAPPY THAT I CHOSE TO DO BUSINESS WITH JIM HUDSON TOYOTA!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2021

I have had terrific service from Jim Hudson Toyota from the time I bought my first Prius to now, on my second Prius. This is one of the nicest dealerships in the area. Today Christian Brown was my service advisor and took care of everything I needed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2021

As always, we received really great service by very friendly people! It has always been a good experience working with the service team at Jim Hudson.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2021

Awesome service from time I rolled in until I left. Christian Brown greeted me with a smile and was very helpful through the entire service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2021

The person who worked on my car is Luis Velez. He did excellent work and was very courteous and professional. He noted things that I need to consider for future maintenance and repair. I would be pleased to have him work on my car again. Is it possible for me to request him in advance, or does the service appointment go to the most available person at the time I arrive?

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 2, 2021

Cole listened and picked out exactly what I was looking for! This is my first Toyota Highlander so thank you for your hospitality providing me a snack while I waited!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 2, 2021

Maintenance required warning for tire rotation? Dash now showed compas, not what I came in with. How do I change it back? Initial schedule too numerous for service Dept to handle with reasonable speed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 2, 2021

I was impressed with the promptness of our salesman, Tom. I knew what I was going to pay for the Highlander before entering the dealership. The dealership was COVID prepared.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2020

I did not have an appointment but dropped by because of message on my dash. As always, service was excellent in every way. Will Hallman checked me in, kept me updated and informed. Excellent in everything he did........ Thanks.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 28, 2020

Returned for parts which were not available at last visit. Job was done well. Old part and defective new part were combined to create new fully functional part. Christian was very helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 26, 2020

Excellent, friendly customer service has always been the hallmark of Jim Hudson Toyota. My visit this morning was no exception. I appreciate the professional and courteous manner in which Hunter handled the servicing of my vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 23, 2020

Chris Tudor was very patient, professional and courteous when determining how to best resolve the electronic problems I was having with my Tundra's vehicle customization features. He determined that the entire radio head unit needed to be replaced in order to repair the issue correctly. He is a pleasure to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 23, 2020

I am generally satisfied with all service personnel but I am especially impressed with Johnathan Arnold. He is always polite, professional and his customer service can't be surpassed. Thank you Jim Hudson and Johnathan Arnold!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 21, 2020

Christian was phenomenal. Great work and was speedy and courteous. (Not sure why these reviews need to be so long but there is my cap right there 🙂 )

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 21, 2020

Christian is great and brought me right to work which is about 1 mile from you business and dropped off my car after the service was done. Thank you so very much and Merry Christmas..!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 20, 2020

Eric Manning was great as well as all the other staff with whom I had contact. Probably the fastest process I've ever experienced in buying a vehicle at a dealership. I really didn't think I would be actually making a purchase when I came in, but everyone was very nice and we were not only able to make a deal but also they offered to deliver the vehicle as well as pick up my trade in that day and I live over 100 miles away. It was somewhat of a surprise for my wife when Eric drove up with ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 19, 2020

Will Hallman was excellent. He was kind and curious and answered all my questions. I will definitely be calling Will for my next service appointment. Highly recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2020

Fast. Friendly. Car ready when promised. Only dealer who has put a wrench on my Prius (145000 miles.) Single best salesmen for Jim Hudson is their service department.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2020

Will Hallman took cate of my car. He was very professional and appeared to be interested in providing what was needed. The dealership was clean and the environment was pleasant.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 16, 2020

Jim Hudson Toyota Service Department is great! Chris Tutor provided top notch service! I appreciate the friendly and prompt way my visit was handled today.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 16, 2020

I was amazed at how quick my new truck received its' first 5,000 mile checkup. The staff is very friendly and the information I received was very thorough!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 15, 2020

Great customer service and information on the service schedule for my car. Christian was so helpful and went through everything that my car will need going forward and when to come for the next visit.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 15, 2020

Everyone in the service department was very helpful and professional. The walk around video provided by the service technician was a nice touch. Two words short.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 13, 2020

I made an on-line appointment and remembered Hunter from my previous visit. He was helpful and told me exactly what to expect and a pretty good estimate of cost. The maintenance was performed in a timely manner and the car seems to be doing just fine.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 12, 2020

Always good service. I did not see Ben Turner's name listed for the service area. Always 5 star service when I bring my vehicle in for servicing

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2020

Serviced my vehicle in a timely manner and did everything they said they would do. I had a bad experience at Lugoff Toyota and this experience was so much different I will definitely continue to come back for my vehicles service needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2020

I had a great, great experience! Thank you for sending me a video of inspection. The precautions during COVID-19 were much appreciated. They were fast and organized with the handling of my service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2020

Prompt, courteous, professional service. Purchased a car many years ago from Jim Hudson and knew I wanted to return. Eric Manning and Jamie Thompson were excellent in assisting me with my purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2020

A technician forgot to close the hood, which made me nervous when I got to a highway and the hood started shaking, so I had to take an exit and close the hood.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2020

The dealership got me into the service department quickly, and they diagnosed the problem and fixed my car. Everyone was very pleasant and professional. I will continue to use them, and buy my next Toyota from them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2020

Love the dealership. Comfortable waiting areas. Christian was very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed working with him. Always a good experience. Thank you very much.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 5, 2020

25,000 mile service on my 2018 4-Runner purchased new at Jim Hudson. As always, Jonathan Arnold was professional and very helpful. He's been great since the day I purchased the vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2020

We have been Toyota owners for over thirty years and Jim Hudson has always given us great service. We will continue to do business with them in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2020

Excellent and efficient service from Chris Tudor, service writer, and Herberto, shop assistant. Problem was diagnosed correctly and the time in the shop was minimal

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2020

Great buying experience! Koty and crew worked hard to get the Tundra I really wanted. Like Mr. Hudson says, “Experience it once, and you’ll never forget it!”

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 26, 2020

Very professional and courteous. Carlos was our salesman and he did a great job of explaining the features of the Camry. Every staff member was using safety during covid precautions with hand sanitizer, masks and social distancing. The whole process was very customer service oriented.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2020

Ben Turner was friendly and professional. Those who worked on the car even found a problem I'd forgotten to mention to Ben when I brought it in. They were even able to patch the tire (which otherwise was in good shape) so I didn't need to buy a new one.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 22, 2020

Johnathan Arnold always does such a great job. He explains the situation, doesn’t try to upsell me, and is one of the main reasons I keep coming back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 19, 2020

Chris Tudor finished my warranty work in speed time...very pleased with the work and his customer service skills are outstanding. Thank you Ms. Laird.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review